Online Kidney Disease Support Groups

RSN’s series of topical Zoom meetings are informative and so much fun! Topics include the kidney diet, exercise, hobbies and more. This is a great way to connect with others living with kidney disease, make new friends and learn new things. There will be a link provided via email before each meeting. There are no fees to attend, but registration will be required in order to protect attendees privacy. Please add [email protected] as a safe sender to your address book to ensure that you receive the email link.

Here is a list of upcoming Zoom Meetings. Sign up using the form below this list.

RSN’s Monthly Support Group – Finding support beyond that offered by family and friends can help you cope with the life changes of kidney disease. People who attend RSN’s support group share their experiences, strength and strategies to live a hopeful and joyful life. Join us!

Fourth Sunday of every month, 2:00pm – 3:30pm PT
Second Tuesday of every month, 2:00pm – 3:30pm PT
(3:00pm MT, 4:00pm CT, 5:00pm ET) Find the time of the meeting in your timezone

Exercise – Get your much needed exercise at Kidney Kin Fitness with personal trainer, Edina Tanacs and Be Fit While You Sit with personal trainers, Nicole Simpson Karen Langevin and Dina Peterson.

Kidney Kin Fitness Monday and Wednesday 3:00pm – 4:00pm PT (4:00pm MT, 5:00pm CT, 6:00pm ET)

Be Fit While You Sit Chair Exercise Tuesday and Thursday, 12:00pm PT – 12:45pm (1:00pm MT, 2:00pm CT, 3:00pm ET) Find the time of the meeting in your timezone

Kidney Kin Foodies – Learn kidney diet tips and tricks from kidney transplant recipient, Renal Nutritionist Lubna Akbany, RDN, CSR. Online kidney diet support group led from the perspective of both a person who has kidney disease and a degree in nutrition.

Every Third Wednesday of the month at 1:00pm – 2:30pm PT (2:00pm MT, 3:00pm CT, 4:00pm ET) Find the time of the meeting in your timezone

Get Creative – Do you have a passion for creativity? Let’s inspire each other! We’d like to know more about your creative endeavors, no matter what they may be. Share your current or past projects with us!

3rd Thursday of each month at 4:00pm – 5:00pm PT
(5:00pm MT, 6:00pm CT, 7:00pm ET)
Find the time of the meeting in your timezone

 

Kidney Kin Book Club –  RSN is excited to bring passionate readers together to discuss inspiring stories. Our current book is:

West with Giraffes by Lynda Rutledge

Woodrow Wilson Nickel, age 105, feels his life ebbing away. But when he learns giraffes are going extinct, he finds himself recalling the unforgettable experience he cannot take to his grave….It’s 1938….The Great Depression lingers. Hitler is threatening Europe, and world-weary Americans long for wonder. They find it in two giraffes who miraculously survive a hurricane while crossing the Atlantic. What follows is a twelve-day road trip in a custom truck to become Southern California’s first giraffes. Behind the wheel is the young Dust Bowl rowdy Woodrow. Inspired by true events, the tale weaves real-life figures with fictional ones, including the world’s first female zoo director, a crusty old man with a past, a young female photographer with a secret, and assorted reprobates as spotty as the giraffes.

Part adventure, part historical saga, and part coming-of-age love story, West with Giraffes explores what it means to be changed by the grace of animals, the kindness of strangers, the passing of time, and a story told before it’s too late.

About the author Lynda Rutledge

Our next meeting is Sunday, March 3, 2024 4:00 pm
(5:00pm MT, 6:00pm CT, 7:00pm ET)
Find the time of the meeting in your timezone

Use the form below to register: